Low`Fat Pineapple Tarts (not fat-free)

I never could have thought pineapple tartscould have been low fat… yet taste BETTER … whoa!

My version of these delicious pineapple tarts not only taste better than the commercial ones but are also less artery- clogging and definitely more heart- friendly, with significantly less butter than the usual ones. This unfortunately also means that you would definitely eat more at once because it is less greasy and fullness- inducing. Like how my parents did. They loved these and I do too! If you bake them just right, they will have the really amazing melt-in-the-mouth feeling! But as you can see from my pictures, you have to handle the dough really well or else the tarts will end up with gazillion cracks like mine.

.

.

Low Fat Pineapple Tarts

No. of servings: 10

Print Friendly and PDF

.

.

Ingredients

  • 170g cake/pastry flour
  • 30g corn flour
  • 45g powdered sugar
  • 45g egg
  • 60g butter
  • 40g maltose
  • 1g baking soda
  • 2g salt
  • pineapple filling

Directions

Just mix and rub all the ingredients together and try your best to gather them into a dough.

Let rest for 25 minutes.

Wrap pineapple filling and shape into desired shapes.

Bake at 215degrees for 3 minutes. Brush on some egg yolk wash and bake for another 5-10 minutes.

.

.

.

This post is going to…

I’m submitting this to the Aspiring Bakers #3 My Favorite CNY Cookie (Jan 2011)! YAY! Thank you Jess for hosting the event! 😀

.

13 thoughts on “Low`Fat Pineapple Tarts (not fat-free)”

  1. That crust on the outside looks so buttery and delicious. I’d definitely enjoy biting into one of these and eating it to the last crumb. I have a linky party going on at my blog called “Sweets for a Saturday” and I’d like to invite you to stop by and link this up.

    Like

  2. These pineapple tarts looks so festive! well done qiting! could you kindly add in this sentence is this post

    I’m submitting this to the Aspiring Bakers #3 My Favorite CNY Cookie (Jan 2011) and link to my page thank you =)

    Like

Leave a comment