Cocoa Milo Truffles (Reduced Fat and Sugar)

I had never thought I would make truffles.

Truffles are the creamier sister of chocolate that’s, more fattening, artery-clogging, round, eaten on its own, too insignificant to be filling and too high in calories to remove the damage it brings to one’s conscience (darn, I could have eaten 20 biscuits and swallowed the same amount of calories, blah blah blah).

My mum wouldn’t eat it (“Are you trying to kill me???”)

My dad wouldn’t (“I don’t eat chocolate.”–> I know I know, Is he your really your dad?? Rest assured he is).

Truffles.

Obviously, this had to be a healthier version. (And also, I had to try to use up the remaining ingredients like shortening, cocoa powder and milo powder before leaving. Mum’s orders. Who’s to argue?)

This is my first food post without having processed my images through photoshop and illustrator and I really miss them. They’re, were, my buddies. 😦

I never thought I would have too much cocoa powder either.

“Wow! It only costs $4.95! That’s about 2 bucks cheaper!!!” got me 2 extra boxes left unused 1 week before I need to leave. I’m considering bringing them along so I can get doses of hot chocolate when I’m feeling crazy.

One thought on “Cocoa Milo Truffles (Reduced Fat and Sugar)”

Leave a Reply

